top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarbleous Food

BIRTHDAY RESTAURANT REVIEWS

In our house a birthday is never just one day or one meal out and instead is about a week’s worth of celebrating. But I’m not the one complaining as it means I get to go on loads of meals out and take more instagramable pics for my blog. So as I went to so many I thought I’d write reviews and explain in more detail what I ordered in each one as I never really explained this in my captions. I went to all of these places in the space of 5 days and then went on holiday for 2 weeks so I’m going on a meal out detox until….Saturday. But oh well that’s what being a food blogger is all about. Spending money, you don’t have, on eating out xx



So here’s a list of all the places I went to eat on my birthday week (in no particular order) includes some pictures, opinions and my rating out of 10!! If you live in Sussex or are coming to the area, I recommend you try at least one of these out:


1. WILDWOOD- So my first destination this birthday week was Wildwood in Chichester. Wildwood is a massive chain and they are all over the country so you don’t have to be local to try out this one! I got the hoisin duck pizza which was insane, I don’t normally


get pizzas out but I go to wildwood so often I’ve almost eaten everything off their menu so I had try something different. My mum got the smoked haddock risotto which I was so jealous of because it had a poached egg on top so here’s a picture of that as well. I think Wildwood is one of the best restaurants for a chill dinner out, you can’t really go wrong with their grill, pasta, pizza, pastas and risottos there’s something for everyone really. Their Eton mess dessert is a 10/10 as well considering I’m not really a dessert person. But the BEST thing about wildwood is there 50% STUDENT DISCOUNT during the week and on Sundays. But don’t worry if you aren’t a student they do other deals throughout the year just check out their website www.wildwood.co.uk

STAR RATING- 8/10


2. LOBSTER POT- Second meal of the week was at the Lobster Pot on Felpham Sea front.

I’d never been here before but could tell it was good because it was absolutely packed.it had a great view looking over the beach and great food. I had a Selsey crab sandwich, no

questions were asked when ordering as I LOVE crab meat and this sandwich did not disappoint with a mixture of brown and white meat, it was a treat. My grandma got the salmon and prawn salad which was also really prettyyyy. One of the best things about the lobster pot was their choice of ice creams from funky banana to white chocolate and honey comb. Such a cute place to go if you’re looking for a summer lunch spot

STAR RATING- 7/10


3. MOSHIMO SUSHI- Moving onto meal number 3 which was one of my favourites as I

love anything that has seafood in it, especially sushi. I’d never heard or seen this restaurant in Brighton before but I’m so glad I did, thanks to @resturantsbrighton for the recommendation. The set-up is so cute and of course I had to sit at the conveyer belt to get a classic boomerang. Just wish it was sunnier so I could have sat outside! The restaurant was pretty but what I was most interested in was the food, and I was not disappointed by the spread they had to offer. I just can’t help myself when the sushi is going round in front of me so I had seaweed, salmon, avocado and sebass sushi. To no surprise I still wasn’t full at this point so to finish I had an avocado and salmon rice bowl. I have honestly never eating something so amazing, it was literally all my favourite things in a bowl, covered in soy sauce and I was sorted. I always struggle to find a good sushi restaurant but I feel like I’ve finally found one, 100000% recommend.

STAR RATING- 9/10


4. THE LOFT/SPARKS YARD- On my actual birthday I headed over to Arundel (One of my favourite places ever) for a bday brunch at The Loft restaurant inside sparks. This is the

first time I’d ever been here which is surprising as its one of the most instagramable places in my area and is full of my favourite things (pineapples and flamingos). Although there is soo many amazing breakfast options I had to go for my all-time favourite, eggs Hemingway. So many people haven’t heard of this before and I’m telling you if you haven’t, your missing out! It’s essentially the same as eggs royale but with hot smoked salmon instead of smoked salmon, and I could have eaten it 10x’s over. To wash it down I had a to get the flamingo punch which was watermelon flavoured, the menu just kept getting better and better as I went along, I could have stayed there all day. My dad got the fry up, and even

that was instagrambale.

STAR RATING- 9/10


5. HOT DOG PLACE- So I’m not sure if this really counts as a meal out but I get a hot dog from the same street food place almost every time I go to Brighton, they are so good so I feel like they need to be appreciated in this blog post. So if you’re walking out of Churchill square the side of Millie’s cookies and JD it’s the German sausage van at that entrance and the hot dogs are unreal, and even better, they’re so cheap as well.

STAR RATING- 7/10


6. CEREAL CAFÉ- saving the best till last! So I discovered this restaurant through someone’s Instagram and I knew straight away I had to check it out because I LOVE cereal, just annoying that I can’t post it on my blog a lot because it looks a bit boring. But I can assure you @btoncerealcafe was the opposite of boring. I had to look at the menu for about half an hour before I decided what to get because there are so many cereals I couldn’t believe it. But after a stressful decision making process I went for, Chocolate Lucky Charms and almond milk topped with custard creams, m&m’s and a kinder hippo. I felt sick afterwards but it was so worth it. If you are heading into Brighton you MUST go there for breakfast, I’ve never heard of a cereal café in my life before and I think it’s the best idea. Only a 2-minute walk from the station.


STAR RATING- 10/10



Thanks for reading and I hope I’ve given you some ideas on where to eat next! Don’t forget to keep liking the pictures on my Instagram @marbleousfood and keep an eye out for my next blog post which will be a recipe on one of my most loved post. Keep cooking.



Marbleous Food


XXX



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page