top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarbleous Food

EASY ISOLATION CREME EGG BROWNIES

Okay so I’m calling these isolation creme egg brownies because these are a simpler version as I didn’t have all the ingredients for the full recipe and I didn’t think going to get brownie ingredients was an essential during a world pandemic:)


Considering I LOVE creme eggs I’m shocked that I’ve never made these before? One of my favorite parts of Easter is going to the shops after Easter and getting all the cheap creme eggs so I'm sad I won’t be doing this this year.






What you’ll need

.3 creme eggs

.1 pack of mini creme eggs

.100g butter

.250g caster sugar

.200g chocolate (most recipes say dark chocolate but I used a milk chocolate easter egg and it tasted amazing

.4 eggs

.100g plain flour

.1 tsp baking powder

.30g cocoa (I used hot chocolate haha)


STEP 1

.Pre heat your oven to 180c fan


STEP 2

.Line your baking tin with butter and baking parchment


STEP 3

.Whisk together the eggs and sugar until light and fluffy


STEP 4

.In a separate bowl melt together the chocolate and butter - this can be done in the microwave or over water on the hob. I actually used a leftover easter egg for this.


STEP 5

.Fold the chocolate mixture into the egg mixture


STEP 6

.Add the flour, baking powder and hot chocolate powder to the mixture and fold together. Then cut your mini creme eggs in half and add these to the mix.


STEP 7

.Once this has been all mixed together add this to your tin and bake for 15 minutes. While this is in the oven cut your 3 big creme eggs in half and place on top of the brownies after 15 minutes.


STEP 8

.Finally take these out of the oven and let cool on a rack and cut into pieces.



I also made a video of the recipe over on my TikTok @marbleousfood!


Happy Easter:)


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page