top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarbleous Food

Bournemouth Bloggers Best Bits Part 3

Welcome to Part 3 of the series! (A very delayed part 3 as it’s been sitting in my drafts while i've been sunning it up in italy). This blog is all about the very fancy afternoon spent at the Royal Norfolk Hotel.



So being a student in Bournemouth you get to experience all the touristy features while also living in the sandy seaside town. But this does mean you will probably never experience the huge amount of hotels. So it was nice to have that holiday feel! The Norfolk Royale Hotel is always one of the ones that I walk past and think oh that's cute, mainly due to the vintage pink look making it an icon of Bournemouth. The interior is the exact same! Cute, very traditional and so homely making it an even better revision break on a stressful friday afternoon (the champagne definitely made me a bit less stressed as well).




But it wasn’t just the champagne that I had my eye on the finger sandwiches, macaroons and scones!! The salmon and cream cheese sandwiches were amazing so I'm glad the group I went with didn’t like fish so I could have them all to myself haha. Safe to say the combination of food that was stacked up 100% won me over. Not only won me over but filled me up for the day so is worth the money.



Normally I’m not a massive sweet person and go for savoury all the way- but not today. The creamy cakes were full of flavour but a perfect size so eating too many isn’t too sickly and you can leave feeling not too guilty!! One thing with afternoon teas is i can never normally work out which is which so end up trying things I don’t actually like but not this time because everything was so delicious but also so simple and has something for everyone. With the Norfolk Royale Hotel you get the full package with their afternoon tea, from champagne to teas and coffees as well as stacks of sandwiches and sweet treats.



I’ve had a few afternoon teas in my time but this is definitely the best in Bournemouth if you're in need of a revision break like me, a celebration with friends or catch up with family. Safe to say the pictures of this afternoon tea speak for themselves.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page