top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarbleous Food

Veggie Burritos!!


Being a student I always have loads of random food left when its coming to the end of the semester, and the student loan is normally gone so walking to Lidl to get more food is a painful thought. All I can normally think about at this time of year is going home for Christmas to eat as much free food as possible. So I’ve created this veggie burrito that can be made with literally any veg or meat, using what you have left in the fridge before you head home for a month. So here’s what I used..


· 2 tortilla wraps

· 4 bits of frozen broccoli

· Half a bag of microwave rice

· Handful of sweetcorn

· Iceburg lettuce

· Feta cheese

· 2 table spoons of red pepper hummus

· ¼ can of drained chickpeas


1. So first I boiled the broccoli according to the packet

2. Prepared the feta and lettuce

3. Put the sweetcorn in with the broccoli

4. Cooked half the rice in the microwave

5. Drained the veg

6. Mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl

7. Then spooned into the tortillas!

8. To make them even tastier I put them in a toastie machine for about 3 seconds (optional)


My mouth is watering just thinking about them, I love it when I make up random stuff and it ends up tasting unreall! Possibilities are endless with this! To make it cheaper as well simple basmati rice could be cooked instead of microwave rice. Don’t forget you could use any hummus or even mayo, as well as cheddar cheese instead of feta. I would definitely add some chunks of chicken or pulled pork for a meatier version next time, and of course some avocado. If you try out any of my recipes use the #marbleousfood.

Enjoy your Burritos!


Marbleous Food

x



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page