top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarbleous Food

What foodie bits do The Body Shop have in store this autumn?

A bit of a different post today. looking at food orientated flavours from the body shop. You may have seen a few weeks ago I went to my first blogger event with the Bournemouth bloggers at The Body Shop in Bournemouth Town. And apart from being greeted with glasses of prosecco and 30% off everything in store, I was also hit with the smell of a pumpkin spiced skin care range, that is to die for. As well as this I was welcomes with the classic almond and honey body butter AND a new body milk which I’m currently obsessing over cause I’m too scared to use the pumpkin one cause I don’t want to ruin the perfect pattern on top? But my favourite part of this evening was my purchase of ginger shampoo and conditioner. So obviously with the huge discount they were offering us, I had to buy it all!! So I have paired up all my Body Shop purchases with foodie flavours and recipes that you can treat yourself too this autumn.


1. Pumpkin spice,

If you’re a blogger or a typical white girl I’m sure the smell of pumpkin spice is second nature this time of year. And you will know what I’m going to say next. Pumpkin spiced latte. The perfect autumn drink to go with you perfect autumn skin care scent. And apart from the classic Starbucks recipe, hers a home version you can try out this year.


2 tablespoons pumpkin purée

1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, plus more for garnish

Freshly ground black pepper

2 tablespoons granulated sugar

2 tablespoons vanilla extract

2 cups whole milk

1 to 2 shots espresso (about 1/4 cup), or 1/3 to 1/2 cup strong coffee

1/4 cup heavy cream, whipped into firm peaks


But the pumpkin flavours don’t stop there. One of my favourite things that has been introduced this Halloween season is Krispy Crèmes Pumpkin doughnut. Considering I’m not the biggest fan of doughnuts, this was unreal. The chocolate orange filling was to die for!!



2. Almond milk and honey body yoghurt

What better way to get this into your autumn meals than a warm almond milk and honey drink to relax with. Here’s a simple step by step guide to my favourite one I’ve seen so far!


1. 1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spread almonds in a single layer on a rimmed baking sheet, and toast until golden and fragrant, about 10 minutes. Remove from oven; let cool and roughly chop.

2. 2. Place milk in a medium saucepan; cook over medium heat just until milk begins to steam, 5 to 6 minutes

3. 3. Combine milk, almonds, honey, and amaretto in a blender. Start blender on lowest speed, and puree until almonds are ground to your liking, at least 30 seconds. Serve as is, or strain through a fine-mesh sieve.


I’ve also recently discovered almond milk which I'm obsessed with! It’s a great alternative to dairy milk and would 100% recommend this.


3.Ginger Shampoo and Conditioner-

So I spent a lot of money on some amazing smelling shampoo and conditioner, the smell lasts forever!! But I’m not going to lie that’s all it does, it leaves my hair feeling a bit dry and wiry compared to other shampoos. But I’m glad I tried it out! I’ve seen so many chefs and bloggers use ginger in every day recipes and it’s a bit of a need discovery for me. But this recipe from BBC good food looks unreal and I will be trying this very very soon.


Stir fried pork with ginger and honey


1. Bring a pan of salted water to the boil and cook the noodles following pack instructions. Meanwhile, mix the corn flour with 1 tbsp water, then stir in the soy sauce and honey, and set aside.

2. Heat the oil in a wok over a high heat. Add the pork and cook for 2 mins until browned all over. Add the ginger, garlic, pepper and mangetout, and cook for a further 2 mins. Reduce the heat, then add the soy and honey mixture, stirring and cooking until the sauce bubbles and thickens. Divide the drained noodles between 2 bowls. Top with the pork and vegetables, and finish with a sprinkling of sesame seeds.


These aren’t the only autumn flavours body shop have in stock this winter. The pumpkin range also has a hand cream, and I’m sure sometime soon they will be bringing back some Christmas scents. So keep an eye out.


Marbleous Food

xx

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page